An insight into Lord Ayyappa’s Sitting Posture
-Tuesday, December 03, 2019

India is the land of deities and temples are constructed in a peculiar style. Most of them have their unique style of presentation. Now take a look at the idol postures. There is specific concept for the posters of deities that we worship. The idols that we worship are mainly in 3 positions, of sitting, standing or laying. The images of the gods or goddesses are usually carved in four types, viz. Patmasana Siddhasana, Vajrasana, and Gomukhasana.  Read more >>>

comments (0)Trackbacks (0) Permalink

-Sunday, March 27, 2016

Navagrahas are believed to have significant bearing on one’s life and on the world in general. According to Hindu astronomy, depending on the placement of the navagrahas (nine planets) at the time of the birth of an individual, their future possibilities, potentialities and energies can be determined well in advance. Let’s have a quick look at what these nine planets are and how they help us overcome the adversities, bad luck or misfortune that we undergo as a result of our past deeds (karmas):  Read more >>>

comments (0)Trackbacks (0) Permalink